Florida Christian Writers’ Conference

Near the end of February, I attended a writers’ conference in Florida. Yes, I live in Montana, which is a long ways from Florida. Going to Florida in February is a nice break from sub-zero temperatures. Florida was pretty cold and rainy, for Florida.

I reconnected with old friends and made some new ones. If you’re in Florida, or a nearby state, and want to attend a writers’ conference, I highly recommend this one.

I got a few nibbles on my work, so I’m currently working on getting responses sent.

Sadly, I doubt I’ll be attending next year. I’ve learned so much from the conference that I’m not learning like I did in the first or second year, and I should probably check out other conferences in hopes of meeting with more new people.

I also went to Universal Studios, which was really fun.

The teen track

Some of the teen track in the lounge.

Me with Bryan Davis and Amanda Davis.

After the conference, we went to the beach. It was 60, windy, and cloudy. There were lots of dead jellyfish, which was neat. Charissa is on the left and I’m on the right.

I may not be a huge Harry Potter fan, but that dragon is cool. The ride was a lot of fun too.

About Jessi L. Roberts

I live and work on my family’s cattle ranch in eastern Montana. I have a flock of chickens, a hyper golden retriever, some cows, and a few horses. I enjoy fantasy and science fiction and my head is full of wild sci-fi story ideas, some involving apocalypses and others involving aliens. I have been published twice in Havok Magazine, an imprint of Splickity.
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

