Power of Words Tag

I was tagged for the Power of Words tag by Alexa. Thanks a bunch!

Ze Rules
1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
2. Answer the original six text-themed questions
3. Add a typography/word-related question of your own for those tagged to answer.
4. Tag six or more bloggers and let them know.
5. Include these rules in your post.

What is your favorite letter of the alphabet?
Maybe S? It makes cool names like Storm, Shard, Spirit, and Shata.

Three Words You Love?
Chaos, Space, Aliens

Three Words You Hate?
They’re swear words so I’m not using them on my blog.

If you were to create a word, what would it be and what would it describe?

popcorn-707364_640Hard one. Maybe one for a book/movie/TV series/song that gives you those deep feelings? I already have a term for movies/books/TV shows that are fun but have no depth. I call them popcorn movies because they’re fun to watch, but there’s not much takeaway value.

Three Favorite Punctuation Marks?
Commas. I even put them in places they aren’t supposed to be. Quotation marks and periods are good too.

Three Favorite Fonts?
Times New Roman, something that starts with a g, and whatever font this blog is in.

If you could change the way one word sounded, which would it be and how would it sound?
Docile. It should sound like Doe-Sigh-ell

Bonus Question: Do you know of a word that looks better than it sounds?
I’ve probably been mispronouncing it anyway.

Heather’s Question: What are three words you mispronounced when you first said them aloud because you’d only ever read them before?
Aisle. I pronounced it as-el, like it looks. Turns out it’s isle.
Docile. I pronounced it as above.
There are a bunch more I can’t remember right now.

And Liz’s Question for her lovely humans: What are three words you used incorrectly in your youth (youth being anywhere from a week to eighty years ago, give or take)?
I’m not human so I don’t have to answer this, right?
Honestly, I’m not sure.

About Jessi L. Roberts

I live and work on my family’s cattle ranch in eastern Montana. I have a flock of chickens, a hyper golden retriever, some cows, and a few horses. I enjoy fantasy and science fiction and my head is full of wild sci-fi story ideas, some involving apocalypses and others involving aliens. I have been published twice in Havok Magazine, an imprint of Splickity.
This entry was posted in Blogging Related, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Power of Words Tag

  1. “I’ve probably been mispronouncing it anyway.” YES!!! Sorry, that just made me laugh. It is SO me!!! XD

    Like

  2. LOL, I love what you did with the tag! S does make some pretty cool words, and I like that term “Popcorn Movies.” And we definitely do need a word for the feels rippers (maybe something along those lines 😉 )

    Also, I like your pronunciation of docile. It’s pretty.

    Alexa
    thessalexa.blogspot.com
    verbosityreviews.com

    Like

  3. Athelas Hale says:

    I… am suddenly concerned. How is “docile” supposed to be pronounced? o.O

    I like your term “popcorn movies”. I’ll have to start using that.

    Like

  4. Grace Osas says:

    The swear words thing yes xDD I’m surprised you like the word chaos, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

