Camp NaNo: Black Claw

For Camp NaNo this year, I’m rewriting the third book in my spaceverse, a sequel to Hand of Steel, currently titled Black Claw.

black_claw_cover_by_rebel_rider-db3mkb2

The cover, which is just a simple thing for Camp NaNo. If I publish it, I’m not keeping this cover.

Pitch: When Klate is captured by bounty hunters and blamed for murders he didn’t commit, Krys must work with the hunters to track down the real killer.

the_black_claw_team_by_rebel_rider-db2vv06

The team Krys is forced to work with. (For those who don’t know, Krys is the cyborg.)

 

In other news, there are a few new pictures on my fan art page. I also updated the Country in Chaos page to show the book’s cover.

About Jessi L. Roberts

I live and work on my family’s cattle ranch in eastern Montana. I have a flock of chickens, a hyper golden retriever, some cows, and a few horses. I enjoy fantasy and science fiction and my head is full of wild sci-fi story ideas, some involving apocalypses and others involving aliens. I have been published twice in Havok Magazine, an imprint of Splickity.
This entry was posted in Art, My Stories, Spaceverse, Spaceverse, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

